Our IN Awards 2015 Winners

Our IN Awards 2015 Winners

Over 200 network group representatives attended our inaugural Inclusive Networks Awards, the first ever awards dedicated to network groups, at Band on the Wall in Manchester on 19th November 2015. It was an awards event with a difference. The unique awards are all about celebrating and rewarding the work and positive impact of network groups from all diversity strands and from all sectors – something unique. Guests were welcomed by the sounds of the Caribbean from the awesome Steeldrumband and the welcome bubbly was served by Barefoot Wine. Our awards host Kate McCabe was a hit with the crowd and provided lots of laughs throughout the night. Further entertainment came from Ri Ri’s Dance Academy and singer Maria Kelly. Our inspiring guest speakers, Apprentice 2014 candidate Sanjay Sood-Smith and founder of Girls Out Loud, Jane Kenyon, delivered two awesome speeches. We’re delighted to introduce you to our winners, as nominated by you and decided by our awesome judges. Well done to all of our amazing finalists.

Employee LGBT Network of the Year,
sponsored by Manchester Pride


Award presented by Thomas Anderson, Founder of Inclusive Networks

Employee Gender Network of the Year,
sponsored by WeAreTheCity

EY : EY Women’s Network

Award presented by Kayleigh Bateman and Alison Fearn (far left and far right), representing WeAreTheCity

Employee Race, Ethnicity & Cultural Heritage Network of the Year

North East London NHS Foundation Trust : Ethnic Minority Staff Network

Award presented by Richard Beaven, Director at Swinton Insurance

Health & Wellbeing Network of the Year

Lloyds Banking Group : Access Network

Award presented by Joanna Huddart, representing Manchester Mind

New Network of the Year, sponsored by EY

Standard Life : Young Persons’ Development Network

Award presented by Joanna Santinon, Tax Partner at EY

Inter-Sector Network of the Year,
sponsored by Fujitsu

Black Solicitors Network

Award presented by Val Risk, Chair of the Gender Network at Fujitsu. Official photo will be published soon.

New Network of the Year, sponsored by EY

Action for Children : Celebrate LGBT

Award presented by Joanna Santinon, Tax Partner at EY

Professional Network of the Year,
sponsored by Contracts IT

Citymothers and Cityfathers

Award presented by Naheed Afzal (left), Managing Director at Contracts IT

Social Network of the Year, sponsored by Canal St

Manchester Lesbian & Gay Chorus

Award presented by Iain Scott (second on the right), Director at Canal St

Network Team of the Year, sponsored by Diversity Jobs

Tesco : OUT at Tesco

Award presented by Colin Riordan, Chief Executive Officer at Cardiff University

Network Leader of the Year,
sponsored by Girls Out Loud

The University of Bradford, n-able :
Cath Rose and Gill Cockburn

Award presented by Jane Kenyon (centre), Founder of Girls Out Loud

Inspiring Member of the Year,
sponsored by Action for Children

Funke Abimbola

Award presented by Siobhan Corria, Head of Inclusion at Action for Children

Collaboration of the Year,
sponsored by Tuk In

BNY Mellon’s PRISM Network and George House Trust : UK AIDS Memorial Quilt

Award presented by Sanjay Sood-Smith (fourth on the left), Apprentice 2014 candidate and Co-Founder of Tuk In

Network Event of the Year,
sponsored by Barefoot Wine

PwC, GLEE@PwC : #bigGLEEday

Award presented by artist Conor Collins (far right)

Network Engagement Initiative of the Year,
sponsored by PayPal

Transport for London, OUTbound : #RideWithPride

Award presented by Nicola Longfield (second left) from PayPal

Network Champion of the Year

York St John University : Jo Thompson

Award presented by Liam Hackett (left), Chief Executive of our charity partner Ditch the Label

Investor in Network Groups

Lloyds Banking Group

Award presented by Alison Lowe, Chief Executive of Touchstone

Say hello to our award category sponsors

Thank you for supporting our inaugural awards.

Say hello to our supporters

Thank you to the following organisations and networks for supporting our awards. You're awesome!

About The Author

Thomas Anderson

Founder and MD of Inclusive Networks. Thomas was Chair of the award winning LGBT network for The Co-operative Group, ‘Respect’ (2011-14). Thomas named the network and designed and managed all of the branding, communications and engagement until he stepped down from the role of Chair in March 2014. He also created the branding, name, was Editor of the quarterly magazine and developed the launch of the UK’s first Inter-Retail LGBT network ‘CheckOUT’. He contributed to the Stonewall Workplace Equality Index 5 Year review. In recognition of his work in the diversity field he was shortlisted for ‘Diversity Champion of the Year’ at the 2013 European Diversity Awards, shortlisted for ‘Role Model of the Year’ at the 2012 Lesbian & Gay Foundation Homo Heroes Awards and shortlisted for the ‘Positive Action’ award at the 2013 Asian Fire Service Association Fair & Diverse Awards. He also won the 2012 ‘Pride of The Co-operative’ award. He was a judge for Scotland's biggest diversity awards, The Icon Awards in 2016, 2017 and 2018.


  1. Inclusive Network Awards – Ri Ris Dance Academy Ltd - […] The Inclusive Network Awards, held at the Band On The Wall venue, in Manchester, was the first Awards Ceremony…

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sign up to our monthly newsletter

Sign up to our monthly newsletter

Become a Friend of Inclusive Networks and join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

Thank you. You're now a Friend of Inclusive Networks

Recent Tweets

Our Pride Playlist

Share This